Place in the World (On Stage)

Place in the World

I grew up in a very musical home. My Father played bass in a very popular local Rock cover band called Night Flight.  My parents were always listening to music. My mother was an artist, who also would sing around the house and plunk on a guitar. Dad also played the acoustic beautifully.  Ever since the first time I saw a concert, I wanted to be a musician. The cheering crowds… doing something you love to entertain others… it was like a little piece of perfection that I had to get my hands on.

FB_IMG_1508352379881

I remember my second grade teacher, Mrs. Losch, telling my mother that “If that boy doesn’t grow up to entertain people, he will be wasting a huge talent.”  after my breathtaking performance of Prince Charming in the play version of… ‘Cinderella’ (End Sarcasm)

Performing to a crowd is my place in the world. It doesn’t matter if it’s a small bar packed with people, or a large professionally built stage with top quality sound and lights. As long as I am playing music and making people happy, I am content.

My wife always compares my love for music as being a physical part of who I am. She has said things like “Not being able to play music, would be like losing one of your extremities.” And it’s true… performing music has been my leg to stand on, for the majority of my life…

So, there it is… The awesome picture I used above was from a performance at Fat Daddy’s in York, PA. Photograph Credit to Christine C Photographie, for more of her amazing work, you can look here!

 

Thanks for reading! What are your passions? Where are you the most comfortable in this world? I know it’s the photo challenge, but I want to hear your personal thoughts on this!!

Have a great day!

 

Author: joeflair

Pennsylvania Native, Husband, Father, Learning to be an accountant.. while being an accountant, part time wannabe rock star! I guess you could say I'm a jack of some trades.. Aside from music, I'm proficient with computers, I'm a home-mechanic, offroading enthusiast, a cook, gamer, and a whole mess of other things. I'm very passionate about the things i love, and brutally honest about every aspect of life.

One thought on “Place in the World (On Stage)”

Leave a comment

SoundEagle 🦅ೋღஜஇ

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

THE NEPENTHE

Fantasy Fiction

Attic Sister

Still hunting attic treasures after all these years!

a pianist's musings

A history of your favorite classical music.

Spiritual Society in Jesus Christ

Normal Isn't Coming Back, Jesus Is

toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

THE CREATIVE PALACE FOR ARTISTS AND AUTHOR RESOURCES

Gregory Josephs

Writings and Curiosities

Beau's Books and Blog.

Various tomes of hilarity and excitement. Welcome!

Her Journey Towards Change

Encouraging Women to Move Forward from Paused to Progress

Jesus. Coffee. Camp.

adventures in a life lived by grace

The Bloggess

Like Mother Teresa, only better.

Am I A Grown Up Yet?

by a confused twenty something

Piper's Adventures

Mississippi life culture lifestyles inspiration

Darlene A. McGarrity

Novelist & Whimsical Word Sleuth

I Played The Game!

Video games past, present and future.